Skip to content

Eat pastured meat.

June 5, 2010

For some reason, people have always assumed that I’m a vegetarian. My catering supervisor saved me the vegetarian option without asking. The cooks at the restaurant I worked at made sure that family meal included something meatless. My friends called me a veggie. Apparently, I just look like I don’t like meat. Which was true. I didn’t like meat as a child, and would have happily lived off of pasta and cereal. Now I like a little meat, and while I think that most people eat way too much of it, I don’t think it needs to be given up entirely. Ever since returning from asado-crazed Argentina I have officially been eating only meat that is local and grass-fed. My diet is largely vegetarian, but I have a few problems with vegetarianism and veganism in general. This article pretty accurately sums up my thoughts. And there’s some great information on pastured meat here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

