Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2012

Susie has inspired me to be more food-focused here, so I’ll start sharing some of my kitchen experiments. Complete with photos and recipes. Although I wish there was more natural light in my kitchen…

I made this Valentine’s Day brunch this morning for my Valentine’s Day-indifferent Valentine. Toast with homemade nutella (recipe to come!), peanut butter, sliced apple and cinnamon. Served with a delicious green smoothie (more on that later, too) and some Carpe Diem coffee. Yum!

(and how great are those zebra print plates?! A secret Valentine left them at our door last weekend!)

Leave a Reply

